Skip to main content


THQ Nordic is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year and giving fans what they’ve been waiting for. The publisher has announced its very first digital storefront which is expected to take place later this month.

ADVERTISING

The article continues under this ad

The showcase will see some of the “legendary franchises” return to the video game world. THQ Nordic plans to take you on a journey through time and space ”, with the return of their biggest franchises, such as cited by Video Games Chronicles, according to a press release from THQ Nordic.

THQ Nordic: What can showcase fans expect?

ADVERTISING

The article continues under this ad

The company announced the dates for the event on Twitter earlier today. Additionally, they also released a trailer to give fans a feel for what to expect. The showcase will take place on September 17 at 9 p.m. CEST / 12 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. BST / 10 p.m. MSK on all major streaming platforms: YouTube, Twitch as well as Steam.

Not to mention the return of popular titles. Nordic also teased sequels to some “beloved games” according to the press release.

The publisher, via their official Twitter account, also confirmed that the event will be hosted by popular host and executive producer of The Game Awards, Geoff Keighley. It has also hosted other major events, such as the E3 Coliseum and Gamescom Opening Night Live.

DIVE MORE DEEP

Xbox announces exciting Marvel superhero-themed X Series console

21 days ago

The company has also confirmed new footage and news regarding their upcoming games, ELEX and Expeditions: Rome.

ADVERTISING

The article continues under this ad

What is there for streamers?

THQ Nordic is looking to promote its storefront and upcoming games and give them the show they deserve. They make sure all the fans know what the developers have to offer and make sure no one misses the updates.

With that in mind, unlike most events, Nordic has allowed all content creators and streamers to co-broadcast the event on their channels. The company also said it is working on all possible copyright issues to ensure a smooth experience for all parties involved.

ADVERTISING

The article continues under this ad

If you’re not a fan of any of their games, don’t worry. Nordic is also working on a SpongeBob game and no one can hate Nickelodeon’s blunder.

Watch this story: Best Xbox, PlayStation and PC games released in September 2021