Skip to main content

The Black Widow The criticism embargo is expected to be lifted today, which means reviews will soon be uploaded for the highly anticipated next Marvel movie. Considering Black Widow’s disappearance during Avengers: Endgame, this is the first MCU movie where the star of the series has already passed away before the events of the film, so Marvel fans are eager to see how director Cate Shortland managed the emotional investment of the audience. in a story when they already know its conclusion. While full reviews have yet to be released, the first reactions on social media have already made their way online.

When is the Black Widow review embargo?

The Black Widow review embargo will be lifted at 12:00 p.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. CDT / 5:00 p.m. BST. This means that critics who attended the film premiere or who had access to press releases of the film will be able to post their reviews.

In the meantime, critics have shared their first impressions of the film on Twitter over the past two weeks, and overall the general consensus has been positive:

Black Widow tells the story of Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johannson), the MCU’s first female Avenger and former KGB assassin. The film takes place after the events of Captain America: Civil War, forcing her to face the mistakes of her past and join those she left behind, such as Florence Pugh’s Yelena Belova and Darvis Harbor, aka Alexei Shostakov. Red Guardian.

Black Widow is set to hit theaters on July 9, 2021, while it will also be available for rental on the same day through Disney Plus and its Premier Access.

In other news, the latest Rick and Morty episode left fans wondering which of its characters remained alive after its chaotic conclusion. The Batwoman finale also teased a major villain for its third season.


Source link